谷歌-家庭环境下的媒体消费研究

Google Case Image 2_1

谷歌是世界领先的技术公司,专注于互联网相关产品和服务,包括YouTube视频分享网站,谷歌也通过其网站Think WIth Google提供市场调研与趋势分析的工具、资源和报告。

谷歌公司想要了解人们在他们的日常生活中是如何理解、消化来自各个数码设备屏幕的媒体的。他们就此与Tobii Pro Insight团队合作,在受访者们家中进行的一项研究。

本研究使用了可穿戴式眼动仪,将设备送到受访者家中,此设备可以让受访者自己完成一周的行为数据采集过程,无需研究员在场。这确保了真实、自然的媒体卷入度研究环境,因此通过这种方式获得的洞察是客观的。

此研究的关键研究发现是揭示了哪些广告与媒体平台最能吸引并抓住受访者注意。研究还揭示出当受访者们的注意力从屏幕上移开时在注意什么,忽略了哪些以及分心物有哪些等重要的细节。

"Tobii Pro Insight帮我们执行了这个在真实的家庭环境下的行为研究项目,这项研究并不需要我们具有这方面研究的专业知识或其他研究相关资源。在家庭环境中通过眼动追踪可以让受访者在自然地环境下被动地采集最真实的行为数据。我们的研究团队对这些行为数据进行了分析,获得了与吸引人们关注的元素相关的有价值的洞察。"

Ali Farokhian, Head of Service, Tobii Pro Insight

Measuring media consumption in the home for Google

Google Case Image 2_1

Google is one of the world’s leading technology companies and specializes in Internet-related products and services, including the video-sharing website YouTube. It also makes tools, resources, and reports on market research and trends available through its website Think With Google.

The company wanted to understand how people consume media on multiple screens in their daily lives, and partnered with Tobii Pro Insight to conduct a study in the participants’ own home environments.

Wearable eye trackers were sent to the participants, who were able to record the entire process and collect behavioral data themselves, for a full week, without the presence of researchers. This ensured that the study did not infringe on the natural media engagement of the participants and that the insights gained were objective.

Key findings from this study revealed which ads and media platforms were most effective in capturing and holding people’s attention. The findings also revealed important details about what people ignored, what distracted them, and what offline activities their attention was diverted to when they looked away from their screens.

"Tobii Pro Insight carries out behavioral studies, in real-world environments such as in the home, for businesses without requiring any knowledge of this research methodology or extra resources from their company. In-home studies using eye tracking allow participants to behave naturally and data can easily be collected unmoderated and passively. This is then analyzed by our research team for valuable insights into what actually captures peoples’ attention."

Ali Farokhian, Head of Service, Tobii Pro Insight