电视观看行为研究-Facebook

Facebook Case Image 2_1

Facebook是世界最大的社交网络, 用户超过10亿。Facebook公司想了解人们每天在家中观看电视的准确信息以及在观看过程中无处不在的“第二屏”(手机、平板等)对电视观看体验的影响。

Facebook IQ是Facebook的社交网络分支研究机构,他们就此目标与Tobii Pro Insight团队合作开展了一项家庭环境中的眼动研究。研究人员让4名来自美国4个不同城市的被试者在每个工作日的晚上佩戴Tobii Pro Glasses 2眼动仪并带着眼动仪进行正常的晚间活动。研究人员选取了100名观看电视的受访者的数据进行分析。

研究揭示出有94%的受访者在看电视时把手机放在身边,这说明移动端与电视的结合很紧密。当受访者观看电视时,他们的注意力平均有47%的时间从电视转移,家中经常有一些驱使他们转移注意的分心物,主要是手机或其他数码终端的屏幕。另一个主要发现是受访者没有在看电视时,他们仍然能听到电视的内容 – 据此,Facebook推荐广告主们在设计广告时将引人入胜和令人难忘的声音加入其中。

点此进一步了解Facebook的此项研究“Mobile and TV: Between the Screens.

“传统的依靠电视的营销模式如今已经不存在了。越来越多的分心物使广告主们更难了解观众感兴趣的内容与忽略的内容。正如Tobii Pro为Facebook开展的这项研究结论所揭示的,眼动追踪可以为营销人员提供关于提升广告公众吸引力的客观且准确的洞察。”

Mike Bartels, Senior Research Director, Tobii Pro

Studying multiscreening and the TV viewing experience for Facebook

Facebook Case Image 2_1

Facebook is the world’s largest social network, with more than 1 billion users. The company wanted to a get an accurate understanding of how people watch TV in their homes today, and how pervasive multiscreening is while watching.

Facebook IQ, the social network’s research division, commissioned Tobii Pro Insight to conduct an eye tracking study in the home environment. People in four US cities were asked to take home a pair of Tobii Pro Glasses 2 on a weeknight and wear them as they went about their normal evening routines. The data from 100 participants who chose to watch TV was then analyzed.

The study revealed that 94% of the participants kept a smartphone nearby while watching TV, proving that mobile and TV are a very strong combination. On average, when participants were watching TV their eyes were diverted from the screen 47% of the time. Different distractions in the home drew their attention away most often, followed by smartphones and screens on other digital devices. Another major finding was that when participants were not looking at their TV, they still heard it – which led Facebook to recommend that advertisers create TV ads with engaging and memorable audio.

Read the Facebook study “Mobile and TV: Between the Screens.

“The captive attention on which television marketers once relied no longer exists. The constant stream of distractions has made it harder for advertisers to know what content engages an audience and what is ignored. As revealed through the study Tobii Pro conducted for Facebook, eye tracking provides marketers with unbiased, accurate insight on what commercials need to have to be more compelling and relevant to the public.”

Mike Bartels, Senior Research Director, Tobii Pro