What’s it like to use wearable eye tracking for research?

Webinaire Wearable Eye Trackers

Join our webinar to get first-hand insights into using wearable eye tracking in engineering and technology fields, from researchers across the world.

Quand

Online

Combien

Free

Save your spot:

About the webinar:

We'll team up with some of our academic users and host a virtual meeting where best practices, concrete findings, and use-cases from engineering and technology fields will be presented. Moreover, you'll have the opportunity to join the Q&A session at the end where you can quiz our presenters directly. The presentations will be recorded and shared with all registrants after the live event.

Agenda:

4pm CET | 10am EST
Introduction: Dr. Marisa Biondi, Tobii Pro

4:05pm CET | 10:05am EST
Mohamed Abdel-Wahab, EngD and Graham Scott, PhD, University of the West of Scotland

4:20pm CET | 10:20am EST
Dr. Nima Ahmadi, Houston Methodist Hospital

4:35pm CET | 10:35am EST
Achim Lilienthal, Örebro University

4:50pm CET | 10:50am EST
Helen Lindner, Örebro University

5:05pm CET | 11:05am EST
Roundtable Q&A

The speakers

Mohamed Abdel-Wahab Webinar presenter

Mohamed Abdel-Wahab is a Senior Lecturer in Construction Engineering. He has 10+ years' experience in applied research projects supporting the digital transformation of the construction industry for enhancing training and practice. Projects include VR for Health and Safety training, Motion-sensing (IoT) for occupational health management, Mixed Reality for construction training, and developing digital workflows for the repair and maintenance sector.

Graham Scott Tobii Pro Glasses 3 webinar speaker

Graham Scott is a cyberpsychologist. His research interests' centers around the utilization of social media and include online impression formation, perceptions of cyberbullying, and online employability. He is currently leading an international ERASMUS+ project to develop an app to track and enhance student employability. He is also an expert in eye tracking methodology and has implemented this in the areas of cyberpsychology, reading, and health and safety.

 

Dr. Nima Ahmadi - Tobii event speaker

Nima Ahmadi is a Postdoctoral fellow at Houston Methodist Hospital. He earned a Ph.D. degree in Engineering Management from Western New England University (WNEU). His primary area of focus is human factors engineering namely the development of training intervention and behavior assessment. After graduating from WNEU, he joined the Center for Outcomes Research and is working with Dr. Sasangohar on various healthcare projects including exploring triggers of stress and workload in ICUs and enhancing medical compliance of African American Breast Cancer Patients.

Achim Lilienthal webinar presenter

Achim J. Lilienthal is professor of Computer Science and head of the Mobile Robotics and Olfaction (MRO) Lab at Örebro University, Sweden. His core research interest is perception systems in unconstrained, dynamic environments. Typically based on approaches that leverage domain knowledge and Artificial Intelligence, his research work addresses mobile robot olfaction, rich 3D perception, navigation of autonomous transport robots, human-robot interaction, and mathematics education research.

Helen-Lindner Webinar presenter

Helen Lindner is a senior lecturer in occupational therapy at Örebro University in Sweden. She received a PhD degree in Medical Sciences at Örebro University. My current work tasks include teaching occupation-based cognitive rehabilitation and working as clinical occupational therapist at the local hospital. One of her main research interests is to explore the process of learning a multi-articulating prosthetic hand.