外置数据处理模块

Tobii Pro X3-120眼动仪专用外置数据处理模块,所有眼动数据的运算在独立的环境中完成。

功能介绍

在受控的环境完成眼动数据处理

使用Tobii Pro X3-120眼动仪时,外置数据处理模块可独立完成眼动数据的处理。所有与眼动追踪相关的数据运算和处理全部由外置数据处理模块的固件来完成,不受研究用计算机的操作系统环境影响。

外置数据处理模块为您的眼动测试提供了完全受控的专用眼动数据处理环境。这不但可以提升眼动仪的性能,还可以使Pro X3-120眼动仪支持多连接设置,例如双计算机设置。通过外置数据处理模块您,还可以使用Mac或Linux系统运行眼动应用,您也可以使用性能较低的计算机运行这些应用。如果您的计算机无法兼容USB 3.0接口,您也可以使用该模块连接眼动仪。

如果不使用外置数据处理模块,眼动数据的处理可由您的计算机来完成(使用USB3.0接口)。

组成与部件

Pro X3-120与外置数据处理模块的USB 3.0接口相连接。外置数据处理模块与运行Tobii Pro Studio或其他兼容软件的计算机之间通过网线直接或通过局域网连接。
/>
整套外置数据处理模块包括:

  • 外置数据处理模块
  • 电源适配器
  • 电源线
  • USB-以太网适配器
  • 网线

相关产品

Tobii Pro X3-120眼动仪
采样率120Hz的屏幕式眼动仪。采用超薄设计且性能强大,可方便地在任何场所开展您的研究。全新的眼动追踪技术使其能够比以往兼容更广泛的被试人群,专为基于注视行为细节的各类研究而设计。 了解更多

External Processing Unit

Accessory external processing unit for performing gaze calculations externally in setups with the Tobii Pro X3-120 eye tracker.


External processing in a controlled environment

The external processing unit is used for performing gaze calculations externally, in setups with the Pro X3-120. All eye tracking related calculations and processes are performed by firmware on the external processing unit, as opposed to the researcher's computer operating system.

The EPU provides a controlled environment for running your tests with dedicated eye tracking processing. This both improves the performance of the eye tracker and enables multiple connections to the Pro X3-120, for example in dual-computer setups. The EPU also gives you the ability to use Mac or Linux, as well as computers with insufficient performance for this application. It is also necessary to use this accessory if your computer is lacking a compatible USB 3.0 port.

Alternatively, calculations can be processed directly on your computer (using a USB 3.0).

Parts and construction

The Pro X3-120 connects to the USB 3.0 port on the EPU. An Ethernet cable is used to connect the EPU with the researcher's computer, running Tobii Pro Studio or other supported software, directly or via a network.

The accessory package contains:

  • External processing unit
  • Power supply
  • PSU cable
  • USB Ethernet adapter
  • Ethernet cable

Related products

Tobii Pro X3-120
Screen-based eye tracker capturing gaze data at 120 Hz. This ultra-slim, powerful research system is perfect for studies outside of the lab, and a new generation of eye tracking technology makes it possible to track more people ... Read more