Tobii Pro X3-120眼动仪的安装与设置

学习如何安装和设置Tobii Pro X3-120眼动仪。

Pro X3-120眼动仪是一款小型的便携式眼动仪,可使用笔记本电脑、25"(16:9)屏幕以内的计算机,移动端(使用移动设备测试平台),实物表面,投影屏幕,模拟器和电视机屏幕等设备作为刺激物。

请参阅用户手册了解眼动仪的详细安装、使用和设置方法。

操作演示视频

在眼动仪安装、设置之前,您需要确保:

  • 您的计算机兼容您要使用的软件 (Tobii Pro Studio或其他眼动追踪软件)。请参阅 Tobii 系统推荐配置文档了解更多内容。
  • 您的计算机账户拥有管理员权限,能够安装、运行和设置软件。
  • 用于呈现刺激物的屏幕尺寸、类型合适您所使用的眼动仪。
  • 操作系统为Windows 7 (64位版) 或更新的版本。
  • 计算机的防火墙允许眼动追踪软件的访问。
  • 使用USB 3.0接口(BC1.2)并已安装最新的驱动。Tobii Pro X3–120眼动仪不支持其他类型的USB接口。

  • 如果使用外置数据处理模块(选配),计算机需至少有一个千兆以太网口。

  • 将Pro X3-120眼动仪长期固定在屏幕上之前一定要测试眼动仪能否在此屏幕与计算机硬件环境中正常工作。

将眼动仪安装在屏幕下方

  1. 如将Tobii Pro X3-120 眼动仪安装在笔记本或显示器下方,你需要使用一个标准版附带的吸附式安装支架。请尝试这些安装支架是否适合您的屏幕。如果您的屏幕已经安装有Tobii Pro X2–30或X2–60眼动仪的支架,请使用包装内附带的支架适配器。
  2. 确保安装眼动仪的区域表面洁净,没有灰尘杂物。如果您用湿布清洁,请确保在执行下一步前清洁区域已完全干燥。
  3. 找到屏幕底部的中间点,您将以该点作为参照安装支架。
  4. 揭掉安装支架背面的保护层。请注意安装支架背面的胶带的粘性很强,当安装在屏幕下方后将无法再调整位置。您可以使用其他非永久性双面胶来进行临时安装。
  5. 将支架置准确地置于屏幕底部边框的中央位置并用手指按住支架约30秒以确保支架安装牢固。等待约1小时,让支架完全固定在屏幕上。
  6. 将眼动仪安装在支架上。请确保安装到位,让眼动仪完全卡在支架的固定槽内。眼动仪与支架之间的强力磁场可确保眼动仪的稳固。

眼动仪驱动的安装与设置

为了确保计算机能正确识别到眼动仪并且能够使眼动仪根据当前的屏幕进行设置,您需要运行 Tobii Eye Tracker Installer ,该程序可在提供的USB闪存盘中找到,或从我们的网站下载。在运行此程序前,请不要将Tobii Pro X3眼动仪连接到您的计算机。 

  1. 运行闪存盘中或从我们的官网下载好的的安装文件并遵照屏幕提示的几个步骤操作。
  2. 勾选复选框确认您已阅读并同意最终用户许可协议。
  3. 点击Start按钮。您将被指引到固件和驱动程序安装界面。从列表中选择您的眼动仪型号 (Tobii Pro X3-120)。请等待安装程序安装必要的驱动和固件。 
  4. 所有程序安装成功后,点击Next按钮,您将被指引到Select Eye Tracker界面。
  5. 现在将眼动仪通过USB线连接到计算机的USB 3.0接口。请注意眼动仪仅支持具备BC1.2供电功能的USB3.0接口。如果您使用了外置数据处理模块(选配),请先用USB线将眼动仪与外置数据处理模块连接,然后再用网线将外置数据处理模块与计算机连接。连接好所有线缆后按下外置数据处理模块的电源键将其启动。
  6. 在列表中选择当前已检测到的眼动仪。选中设备后点击 Next按钮。您将被指引到Select Display Monitor界面。如果眼动仪未出现在列表中,请等候约1分钟左右,如果仍找不到眼动仪,请断开眼动仪的连接线后重新连接。如果仍然无效,请重启计算机并再次运行安装文件。
  7. 下一步是指定眼动仪所使用的屏幕。如果您不确定眼动仪的安装屏幕,点击Identify按钮。此时您可以通过屏幕上呈现的数字来找到正确的屏幕。 
  8. 点击Next按钮。您将被指引到Map to Display Monitor界面。接下来您需要通过点击 Start mapping按钮确定眼动仪在实际显示区域的位置。屏幕校准界面将显示在安装有眼动仪的屏幕上。
  9. 拖放两段的虚线,让其分别与Pro X3-120眼动仪的两端对齐。执行此步骤时请尽可能谨慎且准确,如果设置的误差较大将导致眼动追踪数据出现较大的误差。
  10. 完成屏幕校准后,点击I’m done按钮。您将返回Tobii Eye Tracker Installer的Map to Display Monitor界面。
  11. 点击Next。您将看到系统设置完成的通知。
  12. 点击Exit或关闭Tobii Eye Tracker Installer窗口退出此应用。
  13. 眼动仪设置安装完成后,您需要安装其他要使用眼动仪的软件,如Tobii Pro Studio或Tobii SDK。

重新设置眼动仪

如果您将眼动仪转移到另外的计算机,您必须在那台计算机上运行Tobii Eye Tracker Installer使眼动仪适应新的环境。如果您将眼动仪在不同计算机、显示器或使用环境中切换使用,请在每次更换环境后重新设置眼动仪,使其能够正常工作。请参照以下步骤重新设置眼动仪:

  1. 设置眼动仪前,请确保眼动仪固定在屏幕下方并连接到您的计算机,且计算机中有Eye Tracker Installer安装文件。
  2. 从Windows控制面板中找到Tobii Eye Tracking (32–bit)。
  3. 点击Set Up 按钮。
  4. 现在遵照本文上半部分的操作步骤来重新设置您的眼动仪。

相关文章

Setting up and installing Tobii Pro X3-120 Eye Tracker

Tobii Pro X3-120

Learn how to setup and install your Tobii Pro X3-120 eye tracker. 

The Pro X3-120 is a small and portable eye tracker that can be used to conduct studies on laptops, PC monitors up to app. 25ʺ (16:9), mobile devices (using the mobile device stand), real-world interfaces, projections, simulators, and TV screens.

Please refer to the User's Manuals for more detailed information on how to install, setup and use the eye tracker:

How to video

Before starting to mount and install your eye tracker, you need to make sure that:

  • Your computer is compatible with the software that you are going to use (Tobii Pro Studio or other eye tracking software). Please see the Tobii System Requirements and Recommendations document.
  • You have administrator rights for the computer that you are using in order to be able to install and run the installation and configuration software.
  • The screen used for presenting the stimuli has a proper size and form factor to be used with the eye tracker that you have.
  • You are using Windows 7 (64-bit version) or later as an operating system.
  • The firewall(s) that you might have on the computer allow access for the eye tracking software.
  • You are using a powered USB 3.0 port with the latest driver and with BC 1.2. The Pro X3–120 does not 

    support other USB ports.
  • Your computer is equipped with at least one Gigabit LAN port if you intend to use the External Processing Unit 

  • Always try out the Pro X3-120 before attaching it permanently to the screen in order to make sure that it works properly in conjunction to your screen and your computer.

Mounting the eye tracker to the screen

  1. For mounting the Tobii Pro X3-120 to a laptop or monitor you use one of the adhesive mounting brackets provided in the standard package. Try out the mounting bracket on the screen to see if the bracket works for your screen. If you already have a mounting bracket for the Tobii Pro X2–30 or X2–60 attached to your monitor you should use one of the Mounting bracket adapters provided.
  2. Make sure that the area where the eye tracker is going to be mounted is free from dust and dirt. If you clean it using a wet wipe, make sure that the area is completely dry before proceeding with the next step.
  3. Measure and locate the middle of the bottom frame of the screen. You will use this as a reference when positioning the mounting bracket.
  4. Peel off the adhesive tape on the back of the mounting bracket. Please be aware that the adhesive tape on the back of the mounting bracket is permanent, meaning that once you attach it to your screen, you won’t be able to remove it. Use other non-permanent double-sided tape for non-permanent mounting.
  5. Position the mounting bracket on the bottom frame of your screen. Make sure that it is centered exactly in the middle point of the screen bottom frame. Apply pressure to the mounting bracket for 30 seconds to make sure it gets attached to the screen. Allow up to one hour for the adhesive on the mounting bracket to cure and become permanently attached to the screen before attaching the eye tracker unit.
  6. Position the eye tracker and attach it to the mounting bracket. Make sure to position it in the right way so that the mounting bracket fits exactly in the slot on the back of the eye tracker. The magnet inside will keep the eye tracker in place.

Installing and configuring the eye tracker

In order to install the needed prerequisites and to configure the eye tracker for your screen you have to run the Tobii Eye Tracker Installer that you can find on the provided USB memory stick or you can download it from our website. Do NOT connect the Tobii Pro X2 Eye Tracker to the computer before running the installation software.

  1. Run the Setup application that you can find on the USB memory stick or download from the web site and follow the on-screen instructions, as described in the following steps.
  2. Confirm that you acknowledge and agree to the conditions of the end-user license agreement by checking the tick-box.
  3. Click the Start button. You will be directed to the Firmware and Drivers screen. Choose which eye tracker model you wish to install from the list (Tobii Pro X3-120). Please wait while the needed drivers and firmware are being installed. 
  4. When all the software is successfully installed, click the Next button. You will be directed to the Select Eye Tracker screen.
  5. Now connect the eye tracker to your computer by using the provided USB cable to a free  USB 3 port on your computer. You can only connect the device to a powered USB 3.0 port with BC 1.2 functionality. If you are using the external processing unit (accessory), first you need to connect the eye tracker USB cable to the external processing unit and then connect the external processing unit to the computer by using an Ethernet cable. Power up the external processing unit after connecting all the cables.
  6. Click to select your eye tracker from the list of the discovered eye trackers. Click the Next button once the device is selected. You will be directed to the Select Display Monitor screen. If the eye tracker does not show up, wait for 1 minute, if it still does not show up unplug the eye tracker cable and reinsert it. If this does not work please restart your computer and run the setup again. 
  7. Next specify on which of the screens connected to your computer the eye tracker is mounted. If you are unsure which screen is the one that the eye tracker is attached to, click the Identify button. You will see a number displayed on each screen so that you can identify it.
  8. Click the Next button. You will be directed to the Map to Display Monitor screen. In the following steps you will configure where the eye tracker is positioned relative to the active display area of the screen by clicking the Start mapping button. The mapping screen will be displayed on the monitor the eye tracker is attached to.
  9. Drag the handles on the dotted lines so they align with each of the two lines on the top of the Pro X3-120

    It is very important to be as careful and precise as possible when performing this step because a wrongly performed configuration may result in offsets in the eye tracking data.
  10. When you have finished aligning, click the I’m done button. You will get back to the Map to Display Monitor screen of the Tobii Eye Tracker Installer.
  11. Click Next. You will get a notification message that your system is ready for eye tracking.
  12. Click Exit or close the Tobii Eye Tracker Installer window to exit the application.
  13. After installing and setting up the eye tracker, you need to install other software that you intend to use such as Tobii Pro Studio or Tobii SDK. 

Re-configuring the eye tracker

If you move the eye tracker to another computer you must always run the Tobii Eye Tracker Installer on that computer to configure the eye tracker for the new setup. If you move the eye tracker between different computers, monitors or setups you must always re-configure the eye tracker for it to work properly. To re-configure the eye tracker follow the steps below:

  1. Make sure the eye tracker is attached to the monitor and connected to your computer and that the Eye Tracker Installer has been installed on the computer before you re-configure the eye tracker.
  2. Find and open the Tobii Eye Tracking (32–bit) configuration tool in the Windows Control Panel.
  3. To re-configure the eye tracker for your monitor, click the Set Up button.
  4. Now follow the same configuration procedure as outlined in the installation section above to reconfigure your eye tracker.

Related Articles