眼动行为的分类

将原始数据分类为相应的眼动行为是眼动追踪研究中的一个重要过程。本页将为您介绍Tobii眼动仪采集到的数据是如何在Tobii Pro Studio和Analyzer软件中进行分类的。

在记录眼动数据时,眼动仪按采样率来采集眼动原始数据 (采样率30、60、120或300Hz)。每个数据点将被识别为一个时间标签和“x,y”坐标的形式并被发送到与眼动仪连接计算机上运行的分析软件程序的数据库中 (如,Tobii Pro Studio或其他使用Tobii Pro SDK API生成的程序) 。为了使数据可视化呈现出来,这些坐标将被进行进一步处理成注视点并叠加到测试所使用的刺激材料视频上。通过将数据点叠加为注视点,要处理的眼动追踪数据的数量会显著减少,使研究人员能够着重衡量与研究问题相关的数据。过滤器的另一个功能是检验采样点是否有效,如,剔除那些没有眼动位置数据的点,或系统仅记录了一只眼睛的数据点且无法识别是左眼还是右眼的数据点以及无法得到最终的凝视点的数据点。

Tobii Pro Studio使用了三种注视点过滤器将原始数据归类为注视点(ClearView、Tobii、I-VT)。这三种过滤器由不同的算法组成,这种算法可计算出原始数据点是否属于同一个注视点。这些算法的基本思路是如果如果两个凝视点的距离在一个预设的最小值内,则认为这两个凝视点应归于同一个注视点-也就是说用户在两个凝视点样本之间没有眼动行为。在Clear View 注视点过滤器中,还可以设置注视点的最短时间作为过滤基准值。

相关文章

  • 眼动追踪数据能够说明什么?

    眼动追踪分析是基于一项重要的假设的,即注视点与我们的视线和我们的思维活动是存在着必然关联的。但要确定此假设的真实性,我们还需要考虑几个要素。

    眼动追踪 注意 眼动数据
  • 关于兴趣区的探讨

    学习更多关于在Tobii Pro Studio软件和Tobii Pro Glasses Analyzer软件中使用兴趣区工具的知识和小窍门。

    Tobii Pro Studio软件 Tobii Pro Lab
  • 如何使用事件编码功能

    学习如何使用Tobii Pro Studio和 Tobii Pro Glasses Analyzer进行行为和事件的编码。

    Tobii Pro Lab Tobii Pro Studio软件

Eye movement classification

Eye movement Tobii Pro Studio Tobii Pro Lab

Classifying raw data into relevant eye movements is an important process of eye tracking research. This page will give you a short overview of how eye movements are classified in Tobii's eye tracking analysis softwares - Tobii Studio and Tobii Pro Lab. 

During a recording an eye tracker collects raw eye movement data points according to its sampling rate (either 30, 60, 120 or 300Hz in the case of Tobii Pro Eye Trackers). Each data point is identified by a timestamp and x, y coordinates and sent to the analysis application (e.g. Tobii Pro Studio, Tobii Pro Lab or an application using Tobii Pro SDK APIs) database running on the computer connected to the eye tracker. In order to visualize and interpret the data these raw data points are further processed into attentional eye movements, such as fixations, and overlaid on the stimuli used in the test. Aggregating data points into relevant eye movements significantly reduces the amount of eye tracking data to process, allowing the researcher to focus on the measures relevant to the research question. Another function of the filters is to check if the sample points are valid, e.g. discarding the points with no eye position data, or where the system has only recorded one eye and failed to identify whether it is the left or the right eye and is unable to estimate the final gaze point.

Tobii Pro Studio has three different types of fixation filters to group the raw data into fixations and Tobii Pro Lab uses one type of fixation filter to process the data. These filters are composed of algorithms that calculate whether raw data points belong to the same fixation or not. The basic idea behind these algorithms is that if two gaze points are within a pre‐defined minimum distance from each other (Tobii Fixation and ClearView Fixation Filter), or possess a speed below a certain threshold (Tobii I-VT Filter), then they should be allocated to the same fixation—in other words, the user has kept the eyes relatively still between the two sampling points.

Click on the video to learn more

Related Articles

  • Event and behavioral coding

    Learn how to code behavior and events in Tobii Pro Studio and Tobii Pro Lab.

    Tobii Pro Lab Tobii Pro Studio
  • Why do our eyes move?

    The aim of this page is to give a brief introduction to the human visual system, and to briefly explain why we move our eyes and it's relevance to eye tracking. 

    Visual system Human eye Eye movement
  • Digging Into Areas of Interest

    Learn more and get some tips on how to use the Area of Interest tool in Tobii Pro Studio and Tobii Pro Lab.

    Tobii Pro Studio Tobii Pro Lab