视觉感知研究

眼动追踪是一种研究人类感知、理解以及与周围环境交互时的眼动特征的先进技术。

眼动追踪与视觉研究

眼动追踪是一种用于视觉研究的有效工具,可应用于视觉研究的不同领域:

  • 研究人类在执行常规任务时的眼动行为,了解人们在真实环境下协调行为的方式,以此揭示认知/感知过程和/或其局限性。
  • 非注意盲视和视觉记忆研究
  • 视觉注意的引导与导向性

让对比研究更容易

眼动追踪可以让研究人员能够将视觉行为中的动态眼动行为得以量化。这对一些诊断研究中的行为模式和病理特征的探究非常有帮助,如外伤性脑损伤研究等。客观、量化的眼动追踪数据可作为与常规数据对比的基础,用以揭示在特殊的诊断或损伤的鉴别过程中不同研究组之间的差异。例如:

  • 眼跳特征,如延迟,过快/慢以及眼跳抑制
  • 注视稳定性和漂移
  • 平稳视觉跟踪,如跟踪值的变化
  • 双眼视觉和角差距水平,如 斜视(非控制性内向或外向眼动)或弱视
  • 眼颤(快速且不受控制的眼动),如慢相的波形斜率和快相的振幅

客户案例

加的夫大学

加的夫大学视觉与光学科学院通过Tobii Pro的眼动追踪技术来研究眼动缺陷患者的眼动行为。研究人员考察了环境因素对眼动缺陷的影响。 了解更多

墨尔本大学

本研究在由澳大利亚墨尔本大学的光学与视觉科学系的Dr.Larry Abel与他的团队共同完成。研究主要集中在眼球运行障碍,特别是眼颤症上,以及将眼动追踪作为一项成熟的诊断工具引入到此类研究中的可能性。 了解更多

产品与服务

Tobii Pro拥有一系列用于心理学和神经科学研究的眼动仪产品,适用于实验室环境和现实环境中基于自然任务的研究。多种不同的软件选择可满足您的研究需求。 了解更多

出版物

联系我们

联系销售

Visual Perception

Eye tracking is an established technique to study the nature of eye movements in how humans perceive, interpret, and operate in their environment.

Perfect for a variety of fields

Eye tracking is an effective tool to study different aspects of visual perception:

  • Understanding eye movements in natural tasks to see how people coordinate actions in real-life tasks revealing cognitive/perceptual processes and/or limitations
  • Looking into change blindness, inattentional blindness, and visual memory
  • Exploring navigation and guidance of visual attention

Making comparison easier

Eye tracking allows researchers to quantify the dynamics of eye movements in visual behavior. This is particularly useful for uncovering patterns and characteristics that are diagnostic of important states or conditions, such as in traumatic brain injury. This objective, quantitative information provides a basis for comparison to normative data, revealing differences that support particular diagnoses or identification of impairments. Examples include:

  • Saccadic performance, such as latency, over/undershoot, and suppression
  • Fixation stability and drift
  • Smooth pursuit, such as alterations of pursuit gain
  • Binocularity and vergence, such as strabismus (uncontrolled inward or outward eye movement) or amblyopia (lazy eye)
  • Nystagmus (rapid, uncontrolled eye movements), such as the slope of the slow phase and amplitude of the fast phase.

Cases

Eye tracking used to compare tactile and visual reading strategies

Researchers from the Netherlands used Tobii Pro Glasses 2 and an infrared motion-capturing system in order to understand the reading strategies of both sighted and braille-dependent students when reading algebraic expressions.  Read more

Cardiff University

Cardiff University's School of Optometry and Vision Sciences used eye tracking from Tobii Pro to explore eye movement in people with sight issues. The researchers looked at how environmental factors affected vision deficits. Read more

University of Melbourne

This study conducted at the Department of Optometry & Vision Sciences at the University of Melbourne focused on eye movement disorders, in particular nystagmus, and the possibility of using eye tracking as an established form of diagnosis tool. Read more

Products and services

Tobii Pro offers eye tracking systems for psychology and neuroscience studies in a controlled research setting, such as a lab, as well as examining human behavior in real-world environments, like in an office or home. Analyzing data is made easier with our various software solutions and their ability to work with other companies' solutions. Read more

  • Fan, Y., Wu, C., Tsai, W., & Lin, K. (2015). Effects of lateralized light flash and color on unilateral neglect. Disability and Rehabilitation, 37(26), 2400–2406. https://doi.org/10.3109/09638288.2015.1031284
  • Ma, C.-Y., & Hang, H.-M. (2015). Learning-based saliency model with depth information. Journal of Vision, 15(6), 19. https://doi.org/10.1167/15.6.19
  • Lee, S. S.-Y., Wood, J. M., & Black, A. A. (2015). Blur, eye movements and performance on a driving visual recognition slide test. Ophthalmic and Physiological Optics, 35(5), 522–529. https://doi.org/10.1111/opo.12230

Use our contact form

Contact Sales