灵长类和犬类动物研究

世界前沿的灵长类和犬类动物研究机构正在使用眼动追踪进行认知能力研究、社交线索比较研究和行为神经科学/生态学研究。

捕捉非人类被试的自然行为

眼动追踪可作为非人类的灵长类和犬类动物研究的一种有效工具,采集动物的知觉、认知和决策数据。眼动追踪技术可使研究人员以客观的方式来研究和量化非人类被试的眼动模式,提升研究的可靠性,降低实验误差。眼动追踪采用了眼动图像记录法(VOG),比探查线圈式眼动仪更舒适,无需为被试者佩戴任何侵入式装置,如电极等。这在非人类灵长类和犬类动物研究时具有很大优势,因为非侵入式眼动追踪不会对被试造成不必要的干扰,且不会影响被试的自然行为。

在灵长类和犬类动物研究中,眼动追踪可作为衡量感知和认知能力的有效工具。眼动追踪可应用于与下列研究相关的研究:

  • 行为生态学
  • 行为心理学
  • 行为神经科学
  • 比较心理学

该视频展示了德国马克斯-普朗克研究所的莱比锡人类进化研究所与灵长类动物研究所的研究人员一同对大猩猩开展眼动追踪研究。

客户案例

帕尔马大学

眼动追踪技术使帕尔马大学的研究团队能够对幼年猕猴的早期阶段的能力进行评估,这些在没有眼动追踪技术之前是无法实现的。 了解更多

京都大学

通过使用眼动追踪对目光和面孔浏览的研究,京都大学灵长类动物研究所的科研人员可以测定个体对面孔的观察方式以及它们对面孔信息的获取方式并进一步了解人类的进化过程。 了解更多

产品与服务

Tobii Pro拥有一系列用于心理学和神经科学研究的眼动仪产品,适用于实验室环境和现实环境中基于自然任务的研究。多种不同的软件选择可满足您的研究需求。 了解更多

出版物

  • Djamasbi, S., & Mortazavi, S. (2015). Generation Y, Baby Boomers, and Gaze Interaction Experience in Gaming (pp. 482–490). IEEE. https://doi.org/10.1109/HICSS.2015.64
  • Morris, B. J., & Masnick, A. M. (2015). Comparing Data Sets: Implicit Summaries of the Statistical Properties of Number Sets. Cognitive Science, 39(1), 156–170. https://doi.org/10.1111/cogs.12141
  • Horiguchi, Y., Sawaragi, T., Nakanishi, H., Nakamura, T., Takimoto, T., & Nishimoto, H. (2015). Comparison of Train Drivers’ Eye-Gaze Movement Patterns Using Sequence Alignment. SICE Journal of Control, Measurement, and System Integration, 8(2), 114–121.

联系我们

联系销售

Primate and Canine

Eye tracking is used by leading institutes in the fields of primate and canine research to study cognitive ability, comparative social cues, and behavioral neuroscience/ecology.

Capture natural behavior in non-humans

Eye tracking in primates and canines offers another tool to record aspects of animal perception, cognition, and decision making. The technology allows researchers to study gaze patterns and eye movements in an objective way that increases reliability and reduces variability. Video-oculography eye tracking provides a more comfortable and less intrusive method than search coils and does not require attaching electrodes, as in electrooculography . Our unobtrusive systems are more comfortable and less distracting, which is advantageous when dealing with nonhumans since they do not jeopardize the subject's natural behavior.

In primate and canine research, eye tracking can be used to evaluate perception and assess cognitive ability in fields relating to:

  • Behavioral ecology
  • Behavioral psychology
  • Behavioral neuroscience
  • Comparative psychology

This video demonstrates an eye tracking experiment at the Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Anthropology in Leipzig, Germany, where members of the Primate Research Institute study great apes.

Cases

University of Parma

Eye tracking technology enabled the research team at the University of Parma to assess infant macaques’ abilities at a much younger age, and in much more detail, than previously possible. Read more

Kyoto University

Scientists at the Primate Research Institute at Kyoto University use eye tracking to study chimpanzee face scanning patterns. Read more

Products and services

Tobii Pro offers eye tracking systems for psychology and neuroscience studies in a controlled research setting, such as a lab, as well as examining human behavior in real-world environments, like in an office or home. Analyzing data is made easier with our various software solutions and their ability to work with other companies' solutions. Read more

  • Morris, B. J., & Masnick, A. M. (2015). Comparing Data Sets: Implicit Summaries of the Statistical Properties of Number Sets. Cognitive Science, 39(1), 156–170. http://doi.org/10.1111/cogs.12141
  • Kaneko, T., & Tomonaga, M. (2014). Differential reliance of chimpanzees and humans on automatic and deliberate control of motor actions. Cognition, 131(3), 355–366. http://doi.org/10.1016/j.cognition.2014.02.002
  • Kano, F., & Call, J. (2014). Cross-species variation in gaze following and conspecific preference among great apes, human infants and adults. Animal Behaviour, 91, 137–150. http://doi.org/10.1016/j.anbehav.2014.03.011

Use our contact form

Contact Sales