包装设计研究

视觉可见度在包装设计中是非常关键的。如果客户没有看到您的产品,他们就不会去购买。眼动追踪是能够非侵入式衡量包装的视觉可见度、传达效果和整体表现的唯一工具。

包装设计研究

  • 哪种包装设计方案能够有效地吸引并保持消费者的注意力
  • 产品的关键品牌信息能否被有效传达
  • 与竞品相比,您的产品表现力有多好
  • 促销材料能否引起购物者的注意

包装研发过程

眼动追踪可为包装研发的各个过程提供有价值的洞察力——从策略和概念设计到设计有效性和实际效果的评估。这些洞察力为产品包装设计的优化、影响力可发现性的提升以及产品线延伸影响力的预测等方面提供有力支持。

在概念研发阶段可使用眼动追踪对基于屏幕的不同产品原型的设计元素进行评估,在投入研发和生产资金之前做出有利的决策。这种方式可确保包装的理念能够清晰准确的传达产品的关键属性。在后期阶段,可使用眼动追踪来衡量包装在货架上的表现力。眼动追踪测试既可以通过虚拟货架进行,也可以使用摆放了实体产品的真实货架进行。

A woman looks at the Tobii Pro TX300 screen.

产品与服务

我们为各种不同的研究领域提供眼动追踪硬件和软件以及培训和支持服务。我们的眼动仪支持各类数字交互界面,从传统的计算机屏幕到移动端设备屏幕,您也可以使用我们的可穿戴式眼动追踪技术在真实世界环境中开展研究。

我们也可以为那些需要我们的眼动专家执行完整项目的市场研究公司和品牌拥有者提供从实验设计和被试招募到项目执行和数据分析的整套服务。 了解更多

研究案例

可穿戴式眼动仪与包装设计研究

Strategir

眼动追踪技术能够辅助记录虚拟购买过程,帮助完成对包装及货位摆放的影响力评估。Strategir公司从2008年便开始使用Tobii眼动仪。这次案例利用眼动追踪技术进行了实验,解释了新包装设计使销量上升15%的原因。 了解更多

早稻田大学

以往的实验研究发现,消费者对某产品的注视会使其对该产品的评价以及购买率产生影响。早稻田大学Morigucki Takeshi实验室模拟店铺场景对这一现象进行探究,找到了新颖产品类型销售的关键。 了解更多

出版物

联系我们

联系销售

Packaging design

Visibility is vital in package design. If customers do not see your product, they will not buy it. Eye tracking is the only unobtrusive tool for measuring package visibility, communication, persuasion, and overall performance.

Eye tracking in package design and shelf testing

Eye tracking helps you discover:

  • Which package prototype captures and holds attention most effectively
  • If key brand attributes are effectively communicated
  • How products perform against competitors' products
  • If the POP material attracts the shopper's attention

 

Package development process

Eye tracking provides valuable insight at all stages of the package development process- from strategy and concept testing to design validation and campaign-effect research. These insights contribute to refining designs, raising impact, findability levels, foreseeing the effects of product line extensions, etc.

Check out this video to learn how Unilever uses eye tracking to improve their products and packaging.

From concept testing to design validation

At the concept-development stage, eye tracking can be used to evaluate different variations of a prototype design on-screen, before money is spent on development and production. This practice ensures that the package concept clearly communicates the product's key attributes. Later in the process, eye tracking can be used to measure the performance of a design in a shelf context. The test can be run either on a virtual shelf or in a real-world environment with physical products.

A woman looks at the Tobii Pro TX300 screen.

Products and services

Tobii Pro offers hardware and software, along with training and support, for a variety of different types of marketing and consumer research. Our eye trackers allow you to study any type of digital interface, from traditional computer screens to mobile devices, or you can bring your research into real-world environments using our wearable technology.

We also offer research services to market research companies and brand owners who prefer having the our eye tracking experts run the entire project for them, from design and recruitment to execution and analysis. Read more

Cases

Clemson University Consumer Experience Laboratory used Tobii Pro Glasses to measure consumer shopping habits and responses towards package design in order to better understand purchasing decisions. Check out the video from Pack Expo where professor Andrew Hurley explains the research.

Strategir

Stratégir tests new and existing products using purchase process simulations and high-definition virtual shelves. Eye tracking completes impact evaluations of packages and shelf positioning. Conclusions drawn from this package design study resulted in a 15 % sales growth. Read more

Waseda University

From experimental studies a correlation has been found between seeing (gazing at) a product and product evaluation (as well as choice). The Morigucki Takeshi Laboratory at Waseda University explored this phenomenon with eye tracking using in store signage, finding the key to point of sale promotion for novel product groups. Read more

  • Rebollar, R., Lidón, I., Martín, J., & Puebla, M. (2015). The identification of viewing patterns of chocolate snack packages using eye-tracking techniques. Food Quality and Preference, 39, 251–258. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.foodqual.2014.08.002
  • Varela, P., Antúnez, L., Silva Cadena, R., Giménez, A., & Ares, G. (2014). Attentional capture and importance of package attributes for consumers’ perceived similarities and differences among products: A case study with breakfast cereal packages. Food Research International, 64, 701–710. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.foodres.2014.08.015
  • Hurley, R. A., Ouzts, A., Fischer, J., & Gomes, T. (2013). Effects of Private and Public Label Packaging on Consumer Purchase Patterns. Packaging Technology and Science, n/a–n/a. http://doi.org/10.1002/pts.2012

Use our contact form

Contact Sales