泛自闭症障碍症研究

眼动仪可用于研究正常儿童与自闭症儿童社交行为与注意的初期特征差异。研究人员希望能发现自闭症的早期征兆,从而在某种程度上帮助诊断和进行早期干预。

诊断过程中的眼动分析

自闭症的诊断依赖于判断患者的症状是否满足诊断标准。眼动数据分析是此诊断体系中的一种有效方法。在近几年,无需颌托或佩戴束缚性头托的非侵入式眼动追踪系统已经能提供更加准确的数据。这项新技术使儿童和婴儿的眼动追踪测试像成年人测试一样简单。

产品与服务

Tobii Pro眼动仪凭借其出色的头动范围、全自然状态下测试的特点备受客户认可。这些特点使Tobii Pro眼动仪非常适合婴幼儿和非典型人群的研究。 了解更多

客户案例

乌普萨拉大学

发展心理学运用眼动追踪技术来解释婴儿在认知、社交及情感能力上的发展和转变。工作于瑞士乌普萨拉大学心理系婴儿研究室的Claes von Hofsten及其同事们采用眼动追踪技术,来衡量婴儿物体表征能力的发展及正常儿童与自闭症儿童在人际交往上的差异。 了解更多

大阪大学

在一项旨在开发一种对孤独症进行识别的客观指标的研究中,大阪大学的研究团队使用Tobii Pro眼动仪记录了当被试者观察视频片段时的注视位置。通过对时间-空间的注视模型进行分析,研究人员开发出了一种可用于孤独症患者早期诊断的方法。 了解更多

出版物

  • Strathearn, L., Kim, S., Bastian, D. A., Jung, J., Iyengar, U., Martinez, S., … Fonagy, P. (2017). Visual systemizing preference in children with autism: A randomized controlled trial of intranasal oxytocin. Development and Psychopathology, 1–11. https://doi.org/10.1017/S0954579417001018
  • Franchini, M., Glaser, B., Wood de Wilde, H., Gentaz, E., Eliez, S., & Schaer, M. (2017). Social orienting and joint attention in preschoolers with autism spectrum disorders. PLOS ONE, 12(6), e0178859. https://doi.org/10.1371/journal.pone.0178859
  • Liberati, A., Fadda, R., Doneddu, G., Congiu, S., Javarone, M. A., Striano, T., & Chessa, A. (2017). A Statistical Physics Perspective to Understand Social Visual Attention in Autism Spectrum Disorder. Perception, 030100661668597. https://doi.org/10.1177/0301006616685976

联系我们

联系销售

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Eye tracking is used to study the differences in social interaction and visual precursors to attention in social contexts between typically developing children and children with autism spectrum disorder. Researchers hope to discover the earliest indicators of autism in order to help diagnosis and inform interventions.

Gaze analysis in diagnosis process

The diagnosis of autism depends on the judgments of symptoms listed in the diagnostic criteria. Gaze analysis is an additional tool for experts to use in the diagnosis process. In recent years, unobtrusive eye tracking systems without chin rests or movement-restricting headgear have become increasingly accurate. These advancements in technology have made collecting the gaze data of infants and young children as easy as studying adults.

Products and Services

Tobii Pro eye trackers are known for their exceptional tolerance of substantial, dynamic head movement which allows for minimal restrictions on the subjects' natural actions. This makes them ideal for infant and child studies, as well as atypical populations. Read more


Uppsala University

Eye tracking is used in developmental psychology to explain infants' growth and transformation in cognitive, social and emotional abilities. At the Department of Psychology's Child and Baby Lab at Uppsala University in Sweden, Claes von Hofsten and his fellow researchers use eye tracking to measure development of infants' object representation and study the differences in social interactions in children with typical development and children with autism. Read more

Osaka University

Researchers at Osaka University developed a quantitative method for identifying individuals with autism by analyzing temporo-spatial gaze patterns, which could help experts diagnose the issue earlier. Read more

  • Müller, N., Baumeister, S., Dziobek, I., Banaschewski, T., & Poustka, L. (2016). Validation of the Movie for the Assessment of Social Cognition in Adolescents with ASD: Fixation Duration and Pupil Dilation as Predictors of Performance. Journal of Autism and Developmental Disorders.
  • Bavin, E. L., Kidd, E., Prendergast, L. A., & Baker, E. K. (2016). Young Children with ASD Use Lexical and Referential Information During On-line Sentence Processing. Frontiers in Psychology, 7.
  • Bavin, E. L., Prendergast, L. A., Kidd, E., Baker, E., & Dissanayake, C. (2016). Online processing of sentences containing noun modification in young children with high-functioning autism: Children’s online processing of noun modification. International Journal of Language & Communication Disorders, 51(2), 137–147.

Use our contact form

Contact Sales