人的效能研究

在人的效能研究领域中,眼动追踪经常被用来进行成功率研究,新手专家对比研究,高效培训方式的开发以及认知策略的评估等。

眼动追踪与人的效能研究

对大多数基于身体运动的任务来说,视觉行为和人的工作效能是紧密相关的。在生物力学研究中,眼动追踪是一种研究不同个体收集信息和执行任务差异性的有价值的研究工具。这种技术已被广泛用于多个相关研究领域,如体育运动研究,运动心理学,培训评估和新手-专家对比研究。

眼动追踪可帮助您发现:

  • 信息收集的差异
  • 问题处理能力的差异
  • 有效的视觉搜索模式

通过对任务完成的视觉方面的研究,研究人员就可以识别导致效率差距的原因并对其进行适当的改进,提升人的效率。

产品与服务

Tobii Pro为不同情境下人的效率研究提供了软件、硬件、培训和技术支持等一系列产品和服务。 我们为真实环境和实验室环境中的研究提供了灵活的眼动追踪研究方案。

我们的眼动仪系统拥有广泛的适用性,包括能够获取实时洞察力,简单易用的实时观察功能以及适用于全面的定性和定量分析的高级功能。

Tobii Pro Glasses 2眼动仪

这是一款可穿戴式眼动追踪系统,适用于真实世界环境和模拟器环境的各类研究。眼动仪拥有超轻的重量,采用非侵入式设计,能够捕捉最自然的用户行为信息。Tobii Pro Glasses 2眼动仪被广泛用于各种环境下人的效率研究中,如工业环境,控制室,模拟器或体育运动研究中。

进一步了解 Tobii Pro Glasses 2眼动仪。

屏幕式眼动仪

Tobii Pro X2 和X3眼动仪是屏幕式眼动仪,适用于广泛的人的效率研究。采用紧凑式设计,可应用与各类基于电视或显示器的研究中,如控制室或驾驶舱。

进一步了解Tobii Pro X2X3眼动仪。

Tobii Pro Lab软件

Tobii Pro Lab软件是一款全新的软件平台,适用于广泛的使用眼动仪与其他多种生理数据结合开展的人类行为研究。该软件兼容我们所有的屏幕式和可穿戴式眼动仪硬件。软件非常易用,功能覆盖整个研究过程,从实验设计和数据采集到结果的诠释与展现,同时支持与其他生理数据流同步。

Pro Lab软件巧妙的设计与直观的工具使您研究流程中的每一个阶段都很高效。 您可以创建复杂的实验,采集数据,观察与分析单个记录并且为定量分析叠加数据,创建可视化结果,集多种功能于一身。

进一步了解 Tobii Pro Lab软件。

Tobii Pro服务

我们的专家通过网络公开课,培训课程,培训项目和操作指导视频帮助您学习开展眼动追踪研究的各方面内容。这些课程的主题覆盖非常全面,从实验设计和被试管理到数据的分析和报告的生成。Tobii Pro Academy学院将帮助您快速上手并成功执行您的眼动研究,将您带入眼动追踪研究的世界。

如果您正在考虑建设眼动追踪实验室,我们可为您提供帮助。无论您想要使用眼动追踪来开发新的研究方法还是要构建一个全新的人的效率研究实验室,我们的咨询顾问都可以为您提供有价值的经验和信息。

客户案例

使用眼动追踪分析冲浪运动员的视觉模式

在Vision in Motion (VIM),几名来自不同体育科学领域的研究人员将他们现有的研究范式结合起来,通过眼动追踪和动作分析技术对冲浪运动中的感性认知技能进行了研究。研究获得的洞察将通过优化运动员的知觉与动作模式来帮助他们提高效能。 了解更多

瑞士冰球联合会

本研究由瑞士冰球联盟执行,研究中使用眼动仪来研究冰球中的射门任务中的眼动行为。通过本研究对最佳射手的眼动行为获得了独到的见解,这将被用于开发击球技术和训练方法,以此不断改进击球技巧。 了解更多

伯明翰大学

伯明翰大学使用了眼动追踪技术对来自多种传感器数据和历史数据的大量数据流进行分析来检测不同的交通控制员在完成道路交通控制任务时的行为与决策方式。 了解更多

眼动追踪与体育心理学研究

该视频由我们的客户都柏林大学心理系提供。Aidan Moran教授介绍了在他们院校执行的一项眼动追踪研究,该研究的目的是通过了解新手与专家的心理过程来区分新手与专家的差异。他们得到的数据将有助于下一代运动员的训练。

  • Martin, C., Cegarra, J., & Averty, P. (2011). Analysis of Mental Workload during En-route Air Traffic Control Task Execution Based on Eye-Tracking Technique. In D. Harris (Ed.), Engineering Psychology and Cognitive Ergonomics (pp. 592–597). Springer Berlin Heidelberg. Retrieved from http://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-21741-8_63
  • Marshall, S. P. (2009). What the Eyes Reveal: Measuring the Cognitive Workload of Teams. In V. G. Duffy (Ed.), Digital Human Modeling (pp. 265–274). Springer Berlin Heidelberg. Retrieved from http://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-02809-0_29
  • Dehais, F., Causse, M., & Pastor, J. (2008). Embedded eye tracker in a real aircraft: new perspectives on pilot/aircraft interaction monitoring. Presented at the Proceedings from The 3rd International Conference on Research in Air Transportation. Fairfax, USA: Federal Aviation Administration.

联系我们

联系销售

Human Performance

Eye tracking is frequently employed in this field to evaluate success, compare novices versus experts, develop effective training protocols, and evaluate cognitive strategy.

Eye tracking in human performance studies

For the vast majority of physical movement tasks, visual behavior and human performance are closely linked. In the study of biomechanics, eye tracking is a valuable tool to gain insight into how different individuals gather cognitive information and perform tasks. This methodology is used in areas like sports research, sports psychology, training evaluation, and novice versus expert studies.

You can discover:

  • Differences in information gathering
  • Differences in problem-solving skills
  • Efficient search patterns

By understanding the visual aspects of task completion, researchers can identify causes for performance gaps and define appropriate improvements to human output.

In this video, Prof. Dr. Guido Ellert from the Macromedia University of Applied Science in Munich, Germany, explains how he uses eye tracking in order to obtain insights into human behavior.

 

Products and services

Tobii Pro offers hardware and software, along with training and support, for the study of human performance in different situations. We have flexible solutions for research in real-world environments and in lab settings.

We have created eye trackers with a range of capabilities- from easy-to-use live viewing in order to get immediate insights to more advanced solutions for the full spectrum of qualitative and quantitative analysis.

Tobii Pro Glasses 2

This wearable eye tracking system is ideal for research in real-world environments or simulators. The system is lightweight and unobtrusive in order to capture the most natural subject behavior. Pro Glasses 2 is commonly used in human performance studies in industrial environments, control rooms, simulators, or in sports research.

Learn more about Tobii Pro Glasses 2.

Screen-based eye tracking

The Tobii Pro X2 and X3 eye trackers are screen-based solutions suitable for a broad range of human performance studies. The compact form-factor allows this technology to be used in any research involving a TV or monitor, such as a control room or a cockpit.

Learn more about the Tobii Pro X2 or X3.

Tobii Pro Lab

Tobii Pro Lab is a brand new software platform for extensive research into human behavior using eye tracking and various other biometric data streams. It can be used with both our screen-based and wearable eye trackers. This easy-to-use software supports the entire process - from test design and recording, to the interpretation and presentation of results while offering the ability to sync with other biometric data sources.

Pro Lab adds efficiency in every step of your study workflow with intelligent design and intuitive software tools. You can easily create complex experiments, collect data, observe and analyze individual recordings, and aggregate data for quantitative analysis and visualization – all in one tool.

Learn more about the Tobii Pro Lab.

Tobii Pro Services

Our experts produce webinars, courses, training programs, and instructional videos to help you learn about all the facets of conducting eye tracking research. The offered topics span the entire process, from experiment design and managing subjects to data analysis and reporting. Pro Services will get you up to speed quickly and successfully as you enter the world of eye tracking research.

If you are looking to establish in-house eye tracking competence, we can help. Whether you want help developing research methods using eye tracking or assistance in setting up a completely new human performance lab, our consultants bring practical experience to the challenge.

Learn more about Tobii Pro Services

Cases

Using Eye Tracking to Analyze Surfers’ Gaze Patterns

Under the name Vision in Motion (VIM), several researchers from different areas of sports science combined their existing research constructs to study perceptual-cognitive expertise in surfing using both eye tracking and motion analysis technology. The insights obtained can help enhance the performance of athletes by optimizing their perception and action patterns. Read more

Swiss Ice Hockey Association

In this study conducted by the Swiss Ice Hockey Association, eye tracking was used to study gaze behavior during the physical task of shooting in ice hockey. The study generated new insights into the gaze behavior of successful shooters, which will be used to develop shooting techniques and training methods to maintain progress in shooting skills. Read more

University of Birmingham

The University of Birmingham used eye tracking to examine how different operators perform road traffic control tasks and make decisions based on noisy data streams from various sensing technologies and historical data. Read more

In the video Billy Josefsson (Senior Advisor ATM, Safety and Human Performance for Luftfartsverket) explains the value of eye tracking in air traffic control; both in simulators and working air traffic control towers.

  • Martin, C., Cegarra, J., & Averty, P. (2011). Analysis of Mental Workload during En-route Air Traffic Control Task Execution Based on Eye-Tracking Technique. In D. Harris (Ed.), Engineering Psychology and Cognitive Ergonomics (pp. 592–597). Springer Berlin Heidelberg. Retrieved from http://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-21741-8_63
  • Marshall, S. P. (2009). What the Eyes Reveal: Measuring the Cognitive Workload of Teams. In V. G. Duffy (Ed.), Digital Human Modeling (pp. 265–274). Springer Berlin Heidelberg. Retrieved from http://link.springer.com/chapter/10.1007/978-3-642-02809-0_29
  • Dehais, F., Causse, M., & Pastor, J. (2008). Embedded eye tracker in a real aircraft: new perspectives on pilot/aircraft interaction monitoring. Presented at the Proceedings from The 3rd International Conference on Research in Air Transportation. Fairfax, USA: Federal Aviation Administration.

Use our contact form

Contact Sales