A doctor looking at x-rays.

临床研究

如今,眼动追踪已被越来越多临床研究所采用。眼动行为分析主要用于眼病以及大脑和神经障碍的诊断,例如自闭症和帕金森病等。

降低变量误差,提高研究效率

眼动追踪使眼动行为评估更加客观和自动化,提升了可靠度,降低了变量误差的影响。我们的眼动追踪方案凭借其标准化和自动化的测试流程可节省研究时间和成本。您可以量化眼动行为数据,令您的对比研究、后续研究以及整体研究项目效率更高。

眼动追踪可有效辅助现有的临床诊断方法来研究:

  • 线性研究,如斜视或弱视
  • 注视稳定性,平稳视觉跟踪或眼跳行为
  • 视野范围
  • 儿童视力问题
  • 社交行为特征

神经系统疾病和脑损伤

对扫视模式和眼动控制机制的研究可提供一些疾病的早期征兆信息,如孤独症、阿尔茨海默症和精神分裂症等。

在神经系统疾病新的筛查方法开发研究中,眼动追踪对诊断指标(既可以代表指示正常功能也可以指示疾病的参数)的研究提供了帮助。全自动化的数据处理过程和可量化的数据使专业的医学人员能够拓展新的治疗方法。令疾病或康复进展的研究得以客观量化。

眼动追踪适用的临床研究领域包括:

  • 自闭症(ASD)和注意缺陷障碍(ADHD)
  • 认知衰退,如痴呆,阿尔茨海默症,路易小体症和帕金森症
  • 阅读和学习障碍,如读阅读障碍症
  • 中风和非创伤性脑损伤
  • 肌肉萎缩性侧索硬化症(ALS)
  • 精神分裂症
  • 语言接受,语言表达或认知功能

产品与服务

针对临床研究,Tobii Pro提供的解决方案适用于实验室和其他受控环境以及自然环境中的相关研究。眼动追踪数据可按研究人员的具体需要与多种软件结合进行同步和分析。我们还提供全球化的软硬件培训和技术支持。

Tobii Pro Spectrum眼动仪

Tobii Pro Spectrum眼动仪可提供高达600 Hz的采样率与极高的时间和空间精度。该系统允许较大的头动范围,为特殊人群、儿童(如,自闭症患者)等被试者的非侵入式眼动机制研究带来了全新的可能性。Pro Spectrum眼动仪适用于各类眼动和行为研究,如眼跳,微眼跳,眼颤,扫视路径和瞳孔直径等。

Pro Spectrum眼动仪非常灵活,适用于广泛的研究情境和实验设计。该系统可使用自带的显示模块或独立使用,支持基于屏幕和真实刺激物呈现,如真实物体或人物。

进一步了解 Tobii Pro Spectrum眼动仪。

A person looking at the screen with Tobii Pro X2-30 eye tracker mounted on it.

Tobii Pro X2和X3眼动仪

屏幕式眼动仪,适用于广泛的人类行为研究。专为需要精确捕捉被试者的视线位置研究而设计。Tobii Pro X2和X3系列眼动仪可对注视和其他眼动追踪统计指标进行研究。

进一步了解 Tobii Pro X2X3眼动仪。

Tobii Pro Glasses 2眼动仪

是一款可穿戴式眼动追踪系统,适用于实验室环境或真实世界环境中基于自然任务的眼动研究。眼动仪拥有超轻的重量,能够非侵入式采集用户真实的眼动行为数据。非常适合于驾驶、体育运动或执行任何自然任务的研究。

进一步了解 Tobii Pro Glasses 2眼动仪。

软件

Pro Spectrum眼动仪支持Tobii Pro Lab软件,一款专为满足需要高精准度数据的多类研究而设计的多功能生理软件平台。这款软件功能覆盖了从实验设计和数据采集到结果的诠释与展现,同时可与其他生理数据源实现同步。

刺激物的呈现延迟不超过50毫秒,使其适用于那些对时间精度要求较高的研究。呈现刺激物的同时,可发送TTL同步信号至其他数据采集系统。这允许研究人员设置更复杂的研究问题,例如将眼动追踪添加到他们的EEG研究中。

在2017年初,全新的Tobii Pro SDK开发包将对那些为Pro Spectrum眼动仪要开发特殊应用或脚本的研究人员开放。

进一步了解Tobii Pro Lab软件。

Tobii Pro服务

无论您身在何处,我们都可以为您提供多种培训服务,帮您快速上手并开展您的眼动研究。我们的技术支持团队遍布世界各地,可为您提供本地化的专业支持。

客户案例

加的夫大学

加的夫大学视觉与光学科学院通过Tobii Pro的眼动追踪技术来研究眼动缺陷患者的眼动行为。研究人员考察了环境因素对眼动缺陷的影响。 了解更多

墨尔本大学

本研究在由澳大利亚墨尔本大学的光学与视觉科学系的Dr.Larry Abel与他的团队共同完成。研究主要集中在眼球运行障碍,特别是眼颤症上,以及将眼动追踪作为一项成熟的诊断工具引入到此类研究中的可能性。 了解更多

大阪大学

在一项旨在开发一种对孤独症进行识别的客观指标的研究中,大阪大学的研究团队使用Tobii Pro眼动仪记录了当被试者观察视频片段时的注视位置。通过对时间-空间的注视模型进行分析,研究人员开发出了一种可用于孤独症患者早期诊断的方法。 了解更多

  • Fan, Y., Wu, C., Tsai, W., & Lin, K. (2015). Effects of lateralized light flash and color on unilateral neglect. Disability and Rehabilitation, 37(26), 2400–2406. https://doi.org/10.3109/09638288.2015.1031284
  • Ma, C.-Y., & Hang, H.-M. (2015). Learning-based saliency model with depth information. Journal of Vision, 15(6), 19. https://doi.org/10.1167/15.6.19
  • Lee, S. S.-Y., Wood, J. M., & Black, A. A. (2015). Blur, eye movements and performance on a driving visual recognition slide test. Ophthalmic and Physiological Optics, 35(5), 522–529. https://doi.org/10.1111/opo.12230

联系我们

联系销售

A doctor looking at x-rays.

Clinical Research

Eye tracking is seeing growing use in clinical research. Eye movement analysis is studied for the identification of ocular disease, as well as mental and neural disorders such as autism spectrum disorder, ADHD, and Parkinson's disease.

Reducing variability and increasing efficiency

Eye tracking is an objective tool that increases the reliability and reduces the variability of eye tracking studies. Standardized and automated processes are more time and cost-efficient with our solutions. We give you the ability to quantify eye movement data, which makes comparison, follow-up, and progression studies more effective.

Eye tracking can improve existing clinical methods for screening and diagnostics when studying:

  • Alignment, such as in strabismus or amblyopia (lazy eye)
  • Fixation stability, smooth pursuit, or saccadic movements
  • Visual field
  • Pediatric vision issues
  • Social interaction characteristics

Neurological diseases and brain injuries

Investigating the scan patterns and control mechanisms of eye movement can provide early indicators for conditions such as autism spectrum disorder, Alzheimer's, and schizophrenia.

In research aimed at developing new means of screening neurological diseases, eye tracking paves the way for the investigation of markers (parameters that can indicate either normal function or disease). Automated assessment processes and the ability to quantify data provide new therapeutic follow-up opportunities for medical professionals. This makes it possible to follow disease or rehabilitation progression in an objective and measurable way.

Clinical areas of research include:

  • Autistic spectrum disorder (ASD) and attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD)
  • Cognitive decline, such as dementia, Alzheimer's, Lewy body, and Parkinson's
  • Reading and learning difficulties, such as dyslexia
  • Stroke and non-traumatic brain injury
  • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
  • Schizophrenia
  • Receptive language, expressive language, or cognitive functioning

Products and services

For clinical research, Tobii Pro offers solutions suited for labs and other controlled environments, as well as naturalistic settings in the home or the field. The eye tracking data can be synchronized and analyzed in a multitude of software environments depending on the specific needs of the researcher. Training and support for the hardware and software are provided globally.

Tobii Pro Spectrum

The Tobii Pro Spectrum offers up to a 600 Hz sampling rate with high spatial and temporal precision and accuracy. It tolerates large head movements, which opens up possibilities for unobtrusive research of oculomotor functions with active subjects, such as children or atypical populations (e.g. those with autism spectrum disorder). The Pro Spectrum allows you to study eye movements and behaviors such as saccades, micro-saccades, tremor, fixations, scan paths, and pupil dilation.

The Pro Spectrum provides exceptional flexibility, accommodating a wide array of research scenarios and study designs. This system can be used with the provided screen or with the eye tracker alone, enabling research with both on-screen and real-world stimuli, such as physical objects or people.

Learn more about Tobii Pro Spectrum.

A person looking at the screen with Tobii Pro X2-30 eye tracker mounted on it.

Tobii Pro X2 and X3

Screen-based eye tracking systems for a very broad spectrum of human behavior research. They are designed to determine precisely where the subjects are looking. The Tobii Pro X2 and X3 series enable researchers to study eye fixations and other eye tracking metrics.

Learn more about the Tobii Pro X2 and X3 eye trackers.

Tobii Pro Glasses 2

A wearable eye tracking system for studying natural tasks in a lab or real-world environment. The system is lightweight and unobtrusive for capturing of the most genuine subject behavior. It is ideal for studies involving driving, playing sports, or doing any natural task.

Learn more about Tobii Pro Glasses 2.

Software

The Pro Spectrum works with Tobii Pro Lab, a versatile biometric software platform designed to meet the highest demands in different research scenarios with exact timing accuracy. This software supports the entire process - from test design and recording, to the interpretation and presentation of results while offering the ability to sync with other biometric data sources.

Stimuli can be shown on screen for as short as 50 milliseconds, making it suitable for research requiring very high precision in timing. When stimuli are presented, TTL signals are sent to sync the stimuli presentation and data recording with external research systems. This capability will allow researchers to ask more complex questions, for example, when adding eye tracking to their EEG research.

In early 2017, there will be a new Tobii Pro SDK available for researchers who wish to develop niche applications or scripts for use with the Pro Spectrum.

Learn more about the Tobii Pro Lab.

Tobii Pro Services

A broad range of training services are available to help you get started in your eye tracking quickly wherever you are located. Our support team is distributed across the globe to assist you in different languages and time zones.

Learn more about Tobii Pro Services

Cases

Cardiff University

Cardiff University's School of Optometry and Vision Sciences used eye tracking from Tobii Pro to explore eye movement in people with sight issues. The researchers looked at how environmental factors affected vision deficits. Read more

University of Melbourne

This study conducted at the Department of Optometry & Vision Sciences at the University of Melbourne focused on eye movement disorders, in particular nystagmus, and the possibility of using eye tracking as an established form of diagnosis tool. Read more

Osaka University

Researchers at Osaka University developed a quantitative method for identifying individuals with autism by analyzing temporo-spatial gaze patterns, which could help experts diagnose the issue earlier. Read more

  • Fan, Y., Wu, C., Tsai, W., & Lin, K. (2015). Effects of lateralized light flash and color on unilateral neglect. Disability and Rehabilitation, 37(26), 2400–2406. https://doi.org/10.3109/09638288.2015.1031284
  • Ma, C.-Y., & Hang, H.-M. (2015). Learning-based saliency model with depth information. Journal of Vision, 15(6), 19. https://doi.org/10.1167/15.6.19
  • Lee, S. S.-Y., Wood, J. M., & Black, A. A. (2015). Blur, eye movements and performance on a driving visual recognition slide test. Ophthalmic and Physiological Optics, 35(5), 522–529. https://doi.org/10.1111/opo.12230

Use our contact form

Contact Sales